Media Centre

TAFE NSW helping migrants live their best life

sun.util.calendar.ZoneInfo[id="Australia/Sydney",offset=36000000,dstSavings=3600000,useDaylight=true,transitions=142,lastRule=java.util.SimpleTimeZone[id=Australia/Sydney,offset=36000000,dstSavings=3600000,useDaylight=true,startYear=0,startMode=3,startMonth=9,startDay=1,startDayOfWeek=1,startTime=7200000,startTimeMode=1,endMode=3,endMonth=3,endDay=1,endDayOfWeek=1,endTime=7200000,endTimeMode=1]]
07 November 2019 - 11:16 AM

New residents who have migrated to the Central West and Blue Mountains regions from Cambodia, India and China are accessing a unique program to learn English, find employment and adapt to their...

Local deaf woman on a studying mission at TAFE NSW

sun.util.calendar.ZoneInfo[id="Australia/Sydney",offset=36000000,dstSavings=3600000,useDaylight=true,transitions=142,lastRule=java.util.SimpleTimeZone[id=Australia/Sydney,offset=36000000,dstSavings=3600000,useDaylight=true,startYear=0,startMode=3,startMonth=9,startDay=1,startDayOfWeek=1,startTime=7200000,startTimeMode=1,endMode=3,endMonth=3,endDay=1,endDayOfWeek=1,endTime=7200000,endTimeMode=1]]
18 February 2019 - 1:44 PM

Deaf Iraqi refugee Khishkok Hameed is on a studying mission now she has found independence and freedom in Australia, having completed a range of course in only 18 months – including learning English and sign language

Media Centre Contacts

Contacts

Corporate Issues
Jon Childs
Jon.childs@tafensw.edu.au
0458 750 753

Sydney Metropolitan
Alice Dalley
Alice.dalley1@tafensw.edu.au
0402 528 210

Western Sydney
Jessica Cortis
Jessica.Cortis1@tafensw.edu.au
0456 170 211

Western NSW and New England North West
Emma Curtis
Emma.Curtis15@tafensw.edu.au
0427 901 515

Southern NSW, Riverina and Illawarra
Daniel Johns
Daniel.Johns9@tafensw.edu.au
0477 722 428

North Coast, Mid North Coast, Hunter and Central Coast
Andrew Woodcock
Andrew.Woodcock1@tafensw.edu.au
0409 324 379

Sarah Lievore
Sarah.Lievore1@tafensw.edu.au
0403 513 963

TAFE Digital
Bonny Gunn
Bonny.Gunn@tafensw.edu.au
0417 134 048