Media Centre

TAFE NSW study leads to rewarding careers for Narrabri locals

sun.util.calendar.ZoneInfo[id="Australia/Sydney",offset=36000000,dstSavings=3600000,useDaylight=true,transitions=142,lastRule=java.util.SimpleTimeZone[id=Australia/Sydney,offset=36000000,dstSavings=3600000,useDaylight=true,startYear=0,startMode=3,startMonth=9,startDay=1,startDayOfWeek=1,startTime=7200000,startTimeMode=1,endMode=3,endMonth=3,endDay=1,endDayOfWeek=1,endTime=7200000,endTimeMode=1]]
08 January 2020 - 9:56 AM

Narrabri locals Maria Revell and Alexia Weckert are encouraging job seekers to consider a rewarding career in the aged care industry considering local employment opportunities. Both Maria and Alexia studied a Certificate III in Individual Support (Ageing) at TAFE NSW Narrrabri and were employed by Whiddon Narrabri and Wee Waa before completing their course.

Media Centre Contacts

Contacts

Corporate Issues
Jon Childs
Jon.childs@tafensw.edu.au
0458 750 753

Sydney Metropolitan
Alice Dalley
Alice.dalley1@tafensw.edu.au
0402 528 210

Western Sydney
Jessica Cortis
Jessica.Cortis1@tafensw.edu.au
0456 170 211

Western NSW and New England North West
Emma Curtis
Emma.Curtis15@tafensw.edu.au
0427 901 515

Southern NSW, Riverina and Illawarra
Daniel Johns
Daniel.Johns9@tafensw.edu.au
0477 722 428

North Coast, Mid North Coast, Hunter and Central Coast
Andrew Woodcock
Andrew.Woodcock1@tafensw.edu.au
0409 324 379

Sarah Lievore
Sarah.Lievore1@tafensw.edu.au
0403 513 963

TAFE Digital
Bonny Gunn
Bonny.Gunn@tafensw.edu.au
0417 134 048