null

Offering Info

Certificate III in Vocational and Study Pathways

  • National Course Code: 10586NAT
  • TAFE NSW code: 10586NAT-01V01-19LRD-007

Location – Tamworth Campus

Study Type

Blended

Course Start Date

Enquire Now

Hours Per Week

24

Duration

17 Weeks

  • Nationally Recognised Training
  • This training is subsidised by the NSW Government
  • Fully Subsidised Course

Course Details

This course is designed for Aboriginal people who require the skills and knowledge for further education and training.

This course is intended to provide participants with the following general education outcomes:

- language, learning, team participation and digital literacy skills to undertake further study

- strategies to assert own Aboriginal identity

- inclusive communication skills and strategies to resolve conflict

- an understanding of workplace protocols and ethical practice

- career preparation for the NSW Police Force or other service organisations
Entrants to the Certificate III in Vocational and Study Pathways must be Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander peoples.
It is recommended that entrants have Australian Core Skills Framework (ASCF) level 3 language, literacy and numeracy - sufficient to read and intepret routine documents and prepare written reports.
1st Block Monday 5th August 9-4pm Tuesday 6th August 9-4pm Wednesday 7th August 9-4pm Thursday 8th August Friday 9th August 9-4pm.
2nd Block Monday 19th August 9-4pm Tuesday 22nd August 9-4pm Wednesday 23rd August 9-5pm Thursday 24thAugust 9-4pm Friday 25th August 9-4pm.
3rd block travel to Goulburn Police Academy Monday 9th September 9-4pm Tuesday 10th September 9-4pm Wednesday 11th September 9-4pm Thursday 12th 9-4pm.
4th Block Monday 14th October 9-4pm Tuesday 15th October 9-4pm Wednesday 16th October 9-4pm Thursday 17th October 9-4pm Friday 18th October 9-4pm.
5th Block Monday 28th October 9-4pm Tuesday 29th October 9-4pm Wednesday 30th October 9-4pm Thursday 31st October 9-4pm Friday 1st November 9-4pm.
6th Block Monday November 18th 9-4pm Tuesday 19th November 9-4pm Wednesday 20th November 9-4pm Thursday 21st November 9-4pm Friday 22nd November 9-4pm, 11:00am -1pm.

Graduation Day at Binaalbaa Aboriginal Learning Centre Room. Video Conferencing will be provided 3 days per week 2 hours per session 48hrs learning, in between Blocks. You must attend all VC deliveries.

Depending on your previous qualifications and experience your fee may decrease from the maximum shown.
Payment by instalment may also be available. Your fee and eligibility for concession/exemption will be calculated and confirmed during the enrolment process.

Core Units
Number Title
CADCOM301 Apply inclusive communication skills
IPRABL301 Examine Aboriginal identity
IPREGL301 Present information in routine academic texts
IPRABL302 Use strategies to respond to racist behaviour towards Aboriginal people
IPRCAP301 Build conflict resolution skills as an Aboriginal person
IPRLRN301 Conduct a research project
IPRWKE301 Examine routine workplace standards, practices and ethics
FSKDIG03 Use digital technology for routine workplace tasks
FSKOCM07 Interact effectively with others at work
FSKWTG10 Write complex workplace texts
Elective Units
Number Title
HLTAID003 Provide first aid
AUMAFA001 Apply for jobs and undertake job interviews
CADCAP301 Apply leadership skills in familiar contexts
ECSLRN401 Develop academic learning skills
FSKNUM14 Calculate with whole numbers and familiar fractions, decimals and percentages for work
FSKOCM05 Use oral communication skills for effective workplace presentations

Note: Not all elective units listed may be available to study, please enquire for more information.

Whether you're a school leaver, an aspiring apprentice, looking to kickstart a career, or you're upskilling, reskilling, or re-training, there's a TAFE NSW course to give you the skills you need for the job you want.

Course Location

Tamworth Campus
13 Janison Street, Tamworth
Phone 131 601

Fees information

We understand that many students are confused by different fees for similar courses, and want to reassure you that studying with TAFE NSW won't damage your hip pocket.

Learn more about Fees information.

Payment options and assistance

Explore payment methods, pay by instalment, scholarships and VET Student Loans.

Learn more about Payment options and assistance.

 

Unsave Course

Download Course Brochure

Enter your details to make an enquiry and receive the course brochure