Campaign Header Fix with Background

Skills for Business 2 - How it works - Banner

Skills for Business 2 - How it works - Content

What you need to know

The Skills for Business training modules are offered in four skill levels; Novice, Beginner, Intermediate and Advanced.

However, even though modules are grouped to build on the learnings of the previous module, the choice of what you and your employees study is up to you. For instance, if your staff are further advanced in some areas then you’re free to mix units from different skill levels, meaning you can choose ‘Novice’ units from one course area and ‘Advanced’ units from another.

Or you can study a pre-determined set of training units to qualify for a Statement of Attainment in Skills for Business (including Digital Literacy, Cybersecurity and Financial Literacy units), or the Certificate IV in New Small Business, which can be used as recognition for prior learning for further studies at TAFE NSW.

Call 1300 601 727 to speak with a small business consultant.

Who's eligible?

To be eligible to enrol in the Skills for Business courses, you need to be:

  • a full-time employee or owner of a business (with a valid ABN), registered or trading in NSW, with 199 employees or fewer;
  • living or working in NSW;
  • no longer at school;
  • an Australian citizen, Australian permanent resident, humanitarian visa holder or New Zealand citizen.

How much does Skills for Business training cost?

In a word – nothing. Because Skills for Business training is fully subsidised by the NSW Government, if your business meets the eligibility criteria then you don’t pay anything.