Media Centre

TAFE NSW student's career inspired by her love of animals

sun.util.calendar.ZoneInfo[id="Australia/Sydney",offset=36000000,dstSavings=3600000,useDaylight=true,transitions=142,lastRule=java.util.SimpleTimeZone[id=Australia/Sydney,offset=36000000,dstSavings=3600000,useDaylight=true,startYear=0,startMode=3,startMonth=9,startDay=1,startDayOfWeek=1,startTime=7200000,startTimeMode=1,endMode=3,endMonth=3,endDay=1,endDayOfWeek=1,endTime=7200000,endTimeMode=1]]
26 June 2020 - 1:14 PM

Self-proclaimed animal lover, Nicola Irwin is now working in her dream career as a veterinary nurse before completing a Certificate IV in Veterinary Nursing at TAFE NSW Tamworth and is encouraging others to pursue employment opportunities.

Upskilling at TAFE NSW the purrfect choice for Adilee

sun.util.calendar.ZoneInfo[id="Australia/Sydney",offset=36000000,dstSavings=3600000,useDaylight=true,transitions=142,lastRule=java.util.SimpleTimeZone[id=Australia/Sydney,offset=36000000,dstSavings=3600000,useDaylight=true,startYear=0,startMode=3,startMonth=9,startDay=1,startDayOfWeek=1,startTime=7200000,startTimeMode=1,endMode=3,endMonth=3,endDay=1,endDayOfWeek=1,endTime=7200000,endTimeMode=1]]
12 May 2020 - 10:08 AM

Adilee Allan, a Cowra resident and qualified Vet Nurse at Cowra Veterinary Centre, wanted to develop the skills to be able take the next step in her career. She chose to study a Diploma of Leadership and Management online through TAFE NSW Cowra to assist her in making better decisions and learning about how to manage the operations of the veterinary business.

An unbearable love of animals inspired Natacha's career move

sun.util.calendar.ZoneInfo[id="Australia/Sydney",offset=36000000,dstSavings=3600000,useDaylight=true,transitions=142,lastRule=java.util.SimpleTimeZone[id=Australia/Sydney,offset=36000000,dstSavings=3600000,useDaylight=true,startYear=0,startMode=3,startMonth=9,startDay=1,startDayOfWeek=1,startTime=7200000,startTimeMode=1,endMode=3,endMonth=3,endDay=1,endDayOfWeek=1,endTime=7200000,endTimeMode=1]]
21 February 2019 - 11:36 AM

Wellington resident and self-proclaimed animal lover, Natacha Richards is now working in her dream career as a Veterinary Nurse, thanks to her studies at TAFE NSW.

Media Centre Contacts

Contacts

Corporate Issues
Jon Childs
Jon.childs@tafensw.edu.au
0458 750 753

Sydney Metropolitan
Alice Dalley
Alice.dalley1@tafensw.edu.au
0402 528 210

Western Sydney
Jessica Cortis
Jessica.Cortis1@tafensw.edu.au
0456 170 211

Western NSW and New England North West
Emma Curtis
Emma.Curtis15@tafensw.edu.au
0427 901 515

Southern NSW, Riverina and Illawarra
Daniel Johns
Daniel.Johns9@tafensw.edu.au
0477 722 428

North Coast, Mid North Coast, Hunter and Central Coast
Andrew Woodcock
Andrew.Woodcock1@tafensw.edu.au
0409 324 379

Sarah Lievore
Sarah.Lievore1@tafensw.edu.au
0403 513 963

TAFE Digital
Bonny Gunn
Bonny.Gunn@tafensw.edu.au
0417 134 048