Location - New England - Tamworth - New

Tamworth

Located in the heart of the North West, TAFE NSW Tamworth offers a regional hub that features wide ranging courses, from certificate through to advanced diplomas.

The state-of-the-art learning facilities provide a practical, hands on learning environment for courses as diverse as Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander cultural arts, carpentry, civil construction, gas fitting, hairdressing, retail management and web-based technologies.

View all courses

Tamworth

13 Janison Street, Tamworth 2340

Services and facilities

At TAFE NSW Tamworth, you'll learn new skills in training environments designed to reflect real workplaces, with access to the same equipment and latest technology being used by industry.

Counselling and careers

Tina Milne
Monday,Tuesday and Wednesday
Phone (02) 6768 2293
Email Tina.Milne3@tafensw.edu.au

Student associations

Service based at Tamworth Campus
Melinda Hennessey
Phone 131 601
Email Melinda.Hennessey@tafensw.edu.au

Disability services

Kim Curtis
Deaf and Hearing Impaired
Phone (02) 7921 6520
Email Kim.Curtis2@tafensw.edu.au

Wendy Lush
Mental Health
Phone (02) 6773 7747
Email Wendy.Lush@tafensw.edu.au

Helen Swain
Blind & Low Vision
Phone (02) 6768 2360
Email Helen.Swain@tafensw.edu.au

Wendy Williams
Physical Disability Acquired Brain Injury(ABI), Medical Conditions
Phone (02) 6768 2371
Email Wendy.Williams27@tafensw.edu.au

Locations - Tamworth - Social